Soapbox winners

Well done to all the winners of the Soapbox Derby yesterday.
1st position, fastest solo x 3 runs Danny Ennett, main award
Sponsored by red scaffolding.
1st position fastest team entry x 3 runs Kirsty Russell & Gavin Wilby Main award sponsored by red scaffolding.
Best novelty soapbox shared by Peel & Ramsey lifeboats. Main award Sponsor, Peter & Kelvin Dawson Tyres, Mill Road, Peel.
Fastest soapbox Jamie Teare: 30 mph. Main sponsor Peel Fisheries, Fish & chips, Peel.
A big thank you to all the Competitors, marshals, Time keepers, St Johns Ambulance, Event Management Services, The house holders, EVF Peel, and all on the course who without their cooperation the event would not take part and the Commissioners’ workers who worked tirelessly to build the course and help all day, Peel Copy Centre, Derek Sewell and son, a BIG THANK YOU to all.
Ian Davison
Chairman, Peel Commissioners, Event Organiser.

Welcome to the new Peel.Online

We hope you find things are quite familiar from the old site, and now much easier to use on your phone and tablet. Please let us know of any problems.